MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Hook, Line And Sinker

I went to Fishers Green this afternoon. It was bright and very windy. My first shot was of a cormorant flying into the wind. The long-tailed tits were in the same group of willows where I shot them last time and I got some nicely lit images.

Then I spotted a lone peewit, its iridescent plumage was catching the light beautifully but the background was messy and distracting. Next I photographed a clever corvid picking up a stick, flying up with and then dropping it repeatedly.

I took a route that I haven't used lately and the fishing tackle in my pic was still in the beautiful alder. I togged it for IG almost a year ago. I love these trees with their gorgeous, purple-tinged catkins.

I chatted to various fishermen, none of whom had caught anything and met a man who said that a four pound chub had been found in one of the bunkers of his flooded golf course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.