ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

I know it's not a stork

I know they're brent geese and not storks but I thought if there were any in the country they might have visited to announce my daughter's pregnancy... It;s a wonderful feeling to be hopeful of seeing a third healthy grandchild.
The day didn't start as well as expected. Up at 3:30am to check my messages...but there was not one I had been hoping for. I got up again at seven for some photos but the sky way way too dark and the rain was impenetrable...so no go...but not important as there's a new storm almost every day...
The day got so much better with news
My daughter is pregnant
My son won his (very important) league match.
Liverpool beat Arsenal 5 - 1
Ireland demolished Wales in the rugby ( I have great respect for Welsh rugby)
I finally made contact with a missed friend
My painter rang to say they start on Monday
What a day......just saying


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.