The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Free as a bird

I got up to watch the men's slopestyle snowboarding from Socchi: amazing! US in gold medal position, but UK's Jamie Nicholls came sixth overall. Also learned that Venezuela, as well as Jamaica, has a bobsleigh team. And that opening ceremonies are pretty dull affairs if you ban all the gay men....

After having a bath, I returned to bed to spend the day watching DVDs, reading, commissioning my neighbour to make a cake for me, cuddling Bomble, and playing with a useful app I've discovered for the iPad and phone, called Meditations. It can be customised. This is where the above flower Mandalas came from, I made a collage using Photogene, my favourite iPad photo software app.

The weather continues to be sunny, with gales and occasional showers. The army are on standby to cope with flooding in Devon and Cornwall. I've also heard that we may have snow here.

Tomorrow I plan to get up and watch the womens' snowboarding...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.