Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Do you want to build a snowman?

Throughout most of the time that we've spent with the girls today, it's been about a soundtrack from the new Disney Movie - Frozen.

DM loves to sing and when she finds a song she likes, it becomes her obsession. That obsession at the moment is "Do you want to build a snowman?". And she sings it beautifully.

The girls have had a full day of dancing today. They had their dance show next month and so begins our weekly extra dance practices. I think it's fantastic that the dance company has took the time to familiarise the children with the show set up in advance.

I had a pamper session at NJM Hair and love being a platinum blonde :)

We had an early tea, bath's and then visited by my bro & family. I'm so very proud of my nephew & niece. Dude now knows my game and between him and his friend they're concocting stories to tell me about their week at school ;) Missimo had a group Dixon hug; she's achieved a distinction in her dance exams this week - and it was one of the highest marks of the whole school!

The girls were so excited to see Dude & Missimo; I love how close Missimo and DM are. They can go weeks of not seeing each other, but within 10 minutes of being together they're inseparable. I saw a post on Facebook today and it immediately made me think of the two of them.... Cousins are connected Heart to Heart - Distance or time will never break them apart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.