Pillow and duvet under the influence of blinds

I'm trying to take things slowly and gently today. Not that I feel any ill effects from yesterday's excursion, I'm just conscious I need to know when to push and when to back off.

Crisp and wavy large

What better today than to make today my yearly blip of the play of sunlight on my spare bed :-)

I've had a wee walk on my crutches, pulled a few weeds from the garden, picked and washed lettuce, done a few kitchen tasks and taken a few tentative steps inside without crutches.

I'm also doing well at going upstairs with crutches and some weight through my right foot. I'm not so sure about coming downstairs on crutches. My stairs are steep and I oscillate between confidence on crutches and foot, and sitting and coming down on my bum. I must admit the latter has lost it's novelty factor.

A friend is coming over for dinner. Before I tackle a few tidy up jobs and get myself ready for work tomorrow, I might give myself another crack at the stairs and have a little nana-nap as a reward ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.