OldTimer

By OldTimer

1800's Home

Well once again I have not ended up with what I had planned. Went to visit my sister and brother in law in their home that was built in 1863, It was in its very raw state when they purchased it a few years back. It has historic rating but is safe in their hands. It is amazing what they have done keeping it all in keeping with it's age including the chattels. Very tasteful right down to the container they keep their eggs in.
Gathered me vegetables in a beautiful trug made of willow. It in itself was a great photo but will have to keep going back since I can only put one in.
The roses in this shot are Just Joey the whole two acres is set down with a wonderful garden Gay has created with roses several of the same in groups. Great vege garden .
There will definitely be more images from this place

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.