LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Tacky Tex-mex Tacos

I bought some of those crunchy taco shells (thoroughly un-Mexican I am sure). Never having had them before I wasn't sure how to prepare them. I opted for the stuffing and then baking, rather than heating them up and stuffing them at the table. Three are made with chilli and three with pulled pork. There is refried beans, rice, meat chilli con queso and cheese layered in each one. After cooking the tacos themselves became rather soft but it was still just about possible to eat them with your hands.

ride2work scheme was approved today so I went to Evan's Cysles and ordered a HOY .001. Looks perfect for me, only 10kilos, only 8 gears, hydraulic disks, thin wheels and no suspension. I loved the previous bike (before it was stolen) but in truth it was quite on the mountain side of hybrid and I never really took advantage of it. The HOY is more on the road side of hybrid and will be much better suited to the commute and leisurely rides around the old rail network paths.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.