LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Field of Lights

I went up to St Andrew Sq. to see the lights lit up. Unfortunately I was having bother with my mirror lens and I couldn't fathom it in the dark cold needing a pee badly. Despite being fully manual the focus or aperture motor seemed to be trying to do stuff when the shot was being taken on long exposures. Satisfied enough for a recce mission though. Will have to try again when I am not so desperate for the loo.

Took a day off work today as I had a few things to do. One was be interviewed on the telephone by STV. They never called and I didn't give them a second chance. Apparently the lead developer accepted the meeting request from HR on his PC but the reminder never popped up on his phone. If a candidate gave this excuse for missing an interview I am sure they would not get a second chance so I turned down the option of another interview.

In the afternoon I met with Stipso team to discuss the Glasgow City Council Dashboards project. Rapid progress is being made by our part of the consortia but some of the others are way behind. We have a backend to frontend system worked out but we are waiting on finalisation of which APIs to use and the design of the widgets to put the results in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.