LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Edinburgh Web Meetup

Met some chaps and chapettes at Spoon Bistro for the Edinburgh Web Meetup. My foirst time but luckily a very nice guy Chris Roy who I used to work with was there along with his partner Yvonna, which helped break the ice. I also spoke with a girl called Nicola who currently works at Student Loans Company in Glasgow where I contracted for a few months back in 2009 (I think). Spoon was pleasant as usual, the only downside to the whole trip out was a rather pished guy at the bus stop with a can of super strength in one had, a bottle of white cider under his arm and a token coffee in the other hand, classy.

The horror show of testing conrinued a t work, seriously I am going tohand in my resignation next time someone tells me I am going to 'help out' the QA department...

La Favorita for dinner, Jen's turn to 'cook' :) Seriously god pizza though with mushrooms, Italian sausage and truffle oil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.