Teeth

Some film arrived for the new camera.

I checked out the focussing before I loaded the film and, luckily, it seemed to be out of adjustment which meant that I could take it to bits and play with it.

Lots of faffing around including standing with a sheet over my head watching it focus on a sheet of greaseproof paper in place of the film.

It's all back together now with the film loaded. Who knows whether it will have survived my ministrations?

I'm quite impressed with its design. Lots of clever little touches - including a little magnifier to help you look at the circle of ground glass that shows the focus and a little compartment to hold filters.

Managed to find a dryish 10k route for a reasonable run.

I now feel peaceful. But still lots of things to do...
Hmmm...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.