Robo-robber

Some of the people I see make me sick to my stomach. They are, like, one thing when you are talking to them and then, when your back is turned, they go squealing to the pigs. Like this one guy, we had a sweet deal all set up and, at the last minute, he got all moralistic on account of I had to break a few legs to smooth the way. He cuts himself a deal with the DA and I'm looking at the bad end of five to ten without the option. So, anyways, I had some of my associates pay him a visit and he got to seeing the sense of withdrawing his testimony and explaining that he had got it all wrong. That's the kind of thing that makes me mad. It just causes stress and hassle to the hard-working businessman.

You know what I say? I say screw 'em. Screw 'em all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.