Psalmist with a camera

By jellyfox

Connected!

Its always good to have a project.....and mine was to master the skill of sending photos from my phone to my Macbook in the most stress free way possible, something that has so far eluded me!!

Soliciting the help of GK, I promised to read her the part of the Dummies nine books that would enable her to understand bluetooth on my Mac and do all those techy things for me! (After all...she's not GK for nothing!)

An hour later and she did it!!!!!!.......we were up and firing on all cylinders....my pics were whizzing across the sitting room and whistling their arrival onto the Mac!! I just love it when a plan comes together!!!

Into the bargain we also learned.......(from Macbook for Dummies)

"Bluetooth is Viking-speak!! For some absolutely ridiculous reason, the companies that developed the Bluetooth standard decided to name their creation after the tenth century Danish King, Harald Blatland, nicknamed Bluetooth, who succeeded in joining Denmark and Norway in a political alliance. Hence the rather Viking and Runic looking Bluetooth symbol!"

I bet you didn't know that!!

Now you can look in awe at all those with a Viking Rune sticking out of their ear while they're driving!

Happy Blipping Everyone




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.