LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"been with you such a long time you're my sunshine

When my best friend of over 20 years rang me this morning I knew there was something wrong immediately. When he said he was having heart palpitations there wasn't a hesitation in taking him to the hospital. After he had been when the doctor we were laughing a we usually do, and I whacked him in the chest, yup right in the place where he was having pains. I then proceeded to take his pulse right where the needle was in the crook of his arm, pushing down nice and firmly on the punctured skin. We were like a comedy duo! You couldn't have scripted this better. When the doctor called his name I yelled 'bingo' quite loudly before smacking his arse and shouting 'go get em tiger!' Thankfully he was fine, I'm sure I cured him, after all, laughter is the best medicine. I know with out a doubt that when I need him he will always be there for me. What's even more cool about our friendship is that were are an ex couple, we were together for three and a half years, but sometimes you just have to work through things if the friendship is worth it. Sean's friendship is worth it. This makes me happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.