DanEllwood11

By DanEllwood11

Progress!

Thankyou for your comments on my last blip. I'll try my best to upload everyday.

Since I've had my drain in there has always been fluid inside it. Most of the time it has been either green or red. However this morning I woke up with this. A little bit of fluid, but it's clear! Which means my infection is going.

I'm hoping this isn't a one off and I wake up tomorrow with lots of green or red fluid.

The fluid would only come out when I lay flat on my left side. It felt like there was a lot of fluid in my lung and it'd make me cough constantly. It has been like that for weeks and ive had to learn to sleep on my back. But last night I managed to sleep on my left side comfortably, without having to cough and without anything coming out of my drain.

I'm praying it'll be the same tonight, that'll confirm that my pleural space is drying up and the infection is going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.