DanEllwood11

By DanEllwood11

The tap

This morning I woke up and checked what was in my drain.

Less than 25ml of clear fluid again!

This is the tap. They use this to clamp and unclamp my drain. You simply twist it either clockwise or anti clockwise until the closed end is facing the drain.

It is ward round tomorrow and I am going to ask for a date that I can go home. My infection has obviously started to clear up and that was what they were waiting for. I think the end of the month is reasonable.
That'll give them 17 days to get whatever tests or scans they need from me.

I really hope they agree, then I can begin the countdown for home and my blips will be more interesting, you'll be able to see more about my life other than a hospital!

Let's see what is said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.