DanEllwood11

By DanEllwood11

Good news but mixed emotions.

This is the file every patient has in their room. Inside are notes on my observations such as oxygen levels, blood pressure, heart rate and temperature.
The nurses also write about me and what has happened that day. It's interesting looking back and seeing what was said about me.

It goes back to when i was first admitted. "Daniel has arrived via emergency ambulance due to a pneumothorax, our goal is to resolve the pneumothorax."

Unfortunately they haven't been able to achieve that goal.

Ward round today, i told the doctors about my plan of going home next Tuesday (18th) for 2 days, come back on Thursday and see where we are at then.

They agreed that it was a good idea and if everything says the way it is, then I will be able to go.

If I am fine, they might let me home for a little longer the week after.

In the mean time I need to learn how to administer my IV antibiotics at home.

The surgeon has asked for me to have a CT scan. He still isn't happy about doing surgery.

At the minute it looks like I could live with a drain for a very long time.

I'd prefer to be going home for good, but I'm happy I'm getting some time there.

As happy as I am. I still have a collapsed lung which is incredibly scarred and definitely isn't coming back up. I'm still in a very difficult situation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.