Cricket legend- Barbados

The port in Barbados offers free wi-fi and it’s a honeypot for all of us with electronic gadgets.

I was sitting there this morning catching up on all my emails when I spotted this cut- out of Sir Garfield Sobers, captain of the West Indies during their most successful period, outside the Cricket Legends gift shop.

So I asked Roger Mayers who runs the shop if he would pose alongside his hero for my blipfoto of the day.

It turns out that Roger coaches a girls football team in Harlem, New York and in Barbados but earns his living working for the cricket establishment.

He says he will be coming over to England later this year because it is a special centenary and they will be playing at Lords.

Meanwhile this morning was a washout, literally because of a tropical storm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.