RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

A Peck of Peppers

I'm not certain how much a peck really is, but there was a passel of peppers in this red crate this morning as I walked the market looking for items on my list. I have shot many a pepper picture, but always concentrated on just the peppers. I shot that same photo today, but I also zoomed out to include some of the crate on all sides to provide a bit of frame. I liked it better, or perhaps that is just because it is different from the dozens of others I have shot since arriving, and worked with it a bit to bring out the shapes, colors, and textures of these varied peppers. Judging by the look of many of them, I am guessing this is a cull box, used by the grocery guy as he sorts through his stock ensuring his customers get only the best quality product.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.