Snow Day

Today when I walked out to the truck, I was dreading waiting for ice to start to melt off my windshield. However, I was happily surprised when the "ice" ended up being light and fluffy snow.

I was very unexcited about the extra driving in the snow that was going to have to happen in order to round, attend grand rounds, and go to clinic. But I had the privilege of working with a very nice resident today, who willingly did all the driving and didn't make me walk all the way to the student parking in the freezing cold.

We had a light morning in clinic - only two patients showed up due to the weather. By lunch time it was decided that afternoon clinic would be cancelled. So I was released.

I loved watching the snow blow out across the road in front of the truck while I drove home. It is so beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.