Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Stars

Who needs fireworks when you have crystal clear skies and the stars blinking away!

I took a wander down Newburgh Beach tonight, by myself, armed with a couple of torches to light the way. It was a slightly odd experience being on the pitch dark beach, you could hear the birds and seals, but had no idea where they were. Once I rounded the corner I could see straight down the coast to Aberdeen some 10-12 miles away where a big fireworks display was taking place, however I became distracted by the moon and the stars, its something you dont often get to see due to street lights, but the sky looked spectacular from the darkness of the beach.

I know its not a great shot, but I can always go back and try again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.