Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Phoebe in Newcastle

No Blip yesterday as I was busy at work, hit the gym at lunch then drove straight down to Coldstream to see my daughter and Leanne.

Today I was taking Phoebe down to Newcastle, where I was introducing her to some relatives who have never met her and also to give Leanne some time to herself. As we arrived at Auntie Sam's she seemed quite unsure of the strange surroundings and stuck to me while she took everything in, she eventually came around to Sam and Joss though and we then headed to my auntie Pat's house, where she lost her tongue and became all shy once again, cuddling up to me, however after playing with baskets full of toys and being tickled by Pat, she began to come out of her shell. Pat then made her a cheese sandwich and gave Phoebe some pocket money as we left to head to Tynemouth beach.

This was Phoebe's first time on a beach, and she didn't seem too bothered by the unfamiliar surface, although once she fell over she kept brushing her hands trying to remove the sand, the sun then headed behind the clouds and it started to get really cold so we headed back to Sam's for a drink before driving back to Coldtream to see her Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.