Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A restaurant with a view

Today I met up with a school friend who now lives in London. We went to see the photographic exhibitions at the Tate Modern, of the work of Harry Callahan and also William Eggleston. Some photos were memorable and worthy of the exhibition, but to be honest, some just did nothing for me. I have seen better work here on blipfoto! I had to remind myself that these were photos taken with (presumably) technically inferior cameras and the printing of them was a difficult task. But what I could not accept was what I considered to be poor composition.

Then we treated ourselves to a quick lunch at one of the restaurants at The Tate, and I could barely eat my food as I could not take my eye off this glorious view. This was taken through the (streaked) glass window. The sunlight was shining on St Paul's while above the buildings the heavy clouds started rumbling in. By the time I walked back to Waterloo Station half an hour later the sky was very black and it started raining once again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.