WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Pretty as a picture

... not. A few people have blipped photos of themselves as children (e.g. ceridwen and SuzB -- check out her glamorous parents!). I wasn't going to, in fact after two blipless days I set out on a bliphunt this afternoon. But it started pouring with rain and blowing a gale, so when I eventually found what I'd intended to blip (it took some finding), the conditions were highly unsuitable. Hence I resorted to the photo album. I have another photo where I look much cuter, but I've always been astonished that my mum's reaction to my utter filthiness on this occasion was to take a photo. Goodness knows what I'd been doing, but I bet I was given a good scrub afterwards :)

Too much excitement the last couple of days -- after my extensive 730th blip celebrations, I cracked open the champagne when I discovered my photo had been featured on the renowned Pylon of the Month site! So thanks ceridwen for urging me to love my pylons :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.