City Boy

By kwasi

Up the spiral staircase!

Wonderful day today. Back in Dunbar this morning with J who was working all morning. Wander around harbour, this week with the tide in. Many boats, great colour, many shots taken. Coffee and scone. Sun out, sky getting bluer. Back to car and drive to Tantallon Castle. Built in the 1400s, it sits on a cliff top and was virtually impregnable. Wonderful views and many more shots taken. However, given my fear of heights, I had to publish this shot, looking up the spiral staircase in one of the ruined towers. I don't do heights but for fellow blippers?? So here it is. Looking up this time. Last time (Saturday 1 February - can't do a link) I shot a spiral staircase it was looking down, but I felt more secure there for obvious reasons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.