Scribbler

By scribbler

Jaunty Jennifer

Jennifer, my jazzy yoga teacher.

J is for ... is today's DDW challenge.


Jennifer's portraits are remarkably consistent. I think they reveal how grounded, how ready for any adventure, and how full of compassion and good humor she is.


First I waylaid Jennifer with my iPhone camera.
Then we did yoga.
Then we sipped jasmine tea and read our tea leaves.
Then we looked up our horoscopes, something we've never done before.
They so matched what we'd been talking about that she couldn't believe I hadn't read them in advance. (Cross my heart!)

My horoscope:
"Almost," writes novelist Joan Bauer. "It’s a big word for me. I feel it everywhere. Almost home. Almost happy. Almost changed. Almost, but not quite. Not yet. Soon, maybe." I'm sure you know about that feeing yourself. Sometimes it has seemed like your entire life is composed of thousands of small almosts that add up to one gigantic almost. But I have good news: There is an excellent chance that in the next 14 to 16 weeks you will graduate from the endless and omnipresent almost; you will rise up and snatch a bold measure of completeness from out of the ever-shifting flow. And it all kicks into high gear now.

Jennifer's horoscope:
What is the single best thing you could do to fulfill your number one desire? Is there a skill you should attain? A subject you should study? A special kind of experience you should seek or a shift in perspective you should initiate? This is a big opportunity. You have an excellent chance to identify the specific action you could take that will lead you to the next stage of your evolution. And if you do manage to figure out exactly what needs to be done, start doing it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.