Scribbler

By scribbler

Indoors & Indolent, Inspiration Interred

Courtyard in snow and ice.

I is for ... is today's DDW challenge.



Emergency Alert
"Portland strongly urges all residents to stay indoors today
& not travel due to ice."


What has this weather done to me???
I could get so much done at home, but Instead I'm Idle.
Couldn't go to Trinity. Can't walk because the streets are slippery.
Hopeful signs: grey skies mean warmer temps. Almost up to freezing!
Maybe it will rain this afternoon so I can get to a late mass.

Courtyard images, clockwise from top left.
1. Smiley-face on my balcony, carved through the ice crust.
2. Maple in the snow. You've come a long way, baby. Note melting ice on balcony railing that was piled high with fresh snow yesterday.
3. Looking north from balcony.
4. Looking south.

Don't fence me in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.