Modern Life

The joys of technology!

Normally, when I divert from the road home to take a random photo, the kids roll their eyes.

Tonight was different. I liked the way the clouds were zooming past in the chilly night sky.

As I diverted and pulled into a gateway (complete with CCTV warnings!) I handed Niamh our new family tablet.

I then spent 10 minutes playing with exposures whilst she tried for a PB on Temple Run. Simples! Sorted! Not a single complaint.

In 1809 the company, then known as R Tullis & Co, was founded by Robert Tullis. His grandson Robert later formed a partnership with the Russell family in 1874 and the firm became known as Tullis Russell & Co Ltd. This successful partnership laid the foundation for the company's development into the leading international producer of quality paper and boards it is today.

The Tullis Russell plant plays an important part in local life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.