paulcoates95

By paulcoates95

Momentum

While I was away, the one thing I missed, the thing I was excited to come home too, was my music. I believe I have an eclectic taste, spanning genres, decades and ignoring fashion. Our house is rigged up with Sonos in most rooms. And through it we stream Spotify, Last FM, TuneIn Radio, Hype Machine. I also explore through Mix Cloud & Soundcloud. Non of this was available to me on a daily basis because I was mostly without wifi. There's nothing I like better than losing myself in song, or a podcast, or an audiobook.

When not in the house (and even sometimes when in but somebody is reading or doing something that requires silence) I listen through these headphones.

They are Sennheiser Momentum. They are the most expensive headphones I've ever bought, and I don't regret a penny. All external noise magically vanishes, and I can hear the music/words with such a crispness, such clarity, it's as if I'm in the room with the artist. They were recommended by a fellow writer and friend, Andrew Kirk, and I'm very grateful to him.

I put on my headphones, I press play, I am invisible, I exist in a different universe.

I am reunited with sounds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.