paulcoates95

By paulcoates95

Office Window (Winter View)

This is the view from my office window. It's a small box room in the house, and I sit facing a wall, with this window to my left. Much of a writer's day is staring. The writing time for a scene can be as little as fifteen to thirty minutes. That's the actual physical writing of the thing. The thinking time can be anything above that. Trying to figure out an interesting way in, making the characters fizz of each other, making their chemical make ups reactive.

I'm lucky that the view I get to stare at is beautiful - this quirky Yorkshire market town with its gathering of hillside cottages and reclaimed mills. I'm going to take a picture of the same view through each season. So this is Winter. In a month or two I'll be able to show the blossom of spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.