dfb24

By dfb24

"Ready for my close-up!"

As seems to happen at least once a week, I got off of work about 45 minutes later than I should have, so decided on the way home to just stop at South Shore Park & see what was happening, as I felt really tired today & didn't feel like going home, then back out! When I pulled up, there were probably close to a dozen pigeons all walking amongst the geese looking for food, & probably about a couple dozen geese, all huddled up with heads tucked in against the cold & the wind. I stopped the car & rolled down the window, & almost every goose head came up & all the pigeons started walking to the car to see if I was going to throw some food out! (I wasn't!). The pigeons slowly retreated & the geese re-tucked, all except this one! It really seemed like he wanted his picture taken, as he walked up close to the car, looked at me, then slowly settled down right next to the car! (either that, or more likely he was going to stay close just in case I changed my mind about throwing food!) He just patiently sat, so it had to be him that I blipped today! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.