my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

Reminiscing

A trip through to damp Glasgow today.

Firstly a rather nice 3 course italian lunch. He's a bad influence on me - dessert. I know we'd left it longer than we should've to see him so I'm glad we finally made the effort to go through.

After lunch, it was a wander through the west end - Sam's old stomping ground - to Great Western road.

I hadn't seen Sianne for at least ten years. From the age of 7 year old, Sianne was my childminder. Given that I lost my mum when I was ten, Sianne was my main female influence throughout my late childhood and adolescence. Given that she's only ten years older than me, I wonder if she knew how much of an influence she would have on my development.
Sam and I met with her and her sister and caught up on a decade of families, friendships and life in general. I was also given the opportunity to show off my husband of 5 years, and my bump.
I really hope we stay in more regular contact now. I'm glad to have her back in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.