But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Almost the Monday Mono Challenge.

Quite a few blippers I follow are doing the "Monday Mono" challenge, I thought that it might give me some stimulation today - I was wrong - it wasn't going to work in the time I had available but I nearly made it. There are no promises for a second attempt.

It's very odd that I used to prefer shooting in mono as it gave you so much more control in the darkroom; Photoshop has removed that difference and now I rarely see (one of my) shots that could stand the loss of its colour. Without the use of a software effects filter and a little blue and yellow, this would have no impact at all; I always have the feeling that, if you need to resort to this sort of process, the picture is not really worth the effort.

This evening, we went to the local Heritage Society's talk on "The 1884 Reform Demonstrations" which were a major step in the British progress towards universal suffrage. We knew nothing about the goings on in 1884 until we did a quick Google to see if the subject would be of interest; as it happened, none of the audience knew anything about it either.
It's amazing that such an important piece of our history should be so neglected in the education curriculum - but then it mainly involved the working classes.

I've just posted yesterday's "Through the Window."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.