middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Iguazu

It was our second day in Iguazu today and we spent it visiting the Argentinian side of the falls, as you can see they were spectacular. It was a big day as there were a lot of waterfalls to see and the park was set up really well with a lot of great walks to see it all, as well as a mini train to help get you around. The only down side was that is was a very hot day and while we were on the mini train I thought I was going to completely sweat away. But the sights were exceptional, and there was some more excellent wildlife to see including a lot of beautiful butterflies that were happy to climb onto your hand with only a little encouraging.

Somehow the falls weren't even the most spectacular thing that happened today, the most spectacular thing was that my niece Ella was born. I got the viber message from Jono in the afternoon to say that back home things were happening! It was still some time before any more news would come so we went and had dinner followed by some of the best ice cream I've ever had in my life. Once back at the hotel I called Jono who didn't have any new news. However about an hour later Matthew, the father himself, sent me a photo of a very beautiful and very newborn baby girl who goes by the name of Ella Margaret Robb. I had became an Uncle.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.