fleeting visions

By eyeGillian

Shadow cat

Today I felt like I was running off in all directions, yet not really getting anywhere! I headed over to my parents to act as technical support, so they wouldn't have to call the service guy every time the TV stops working... then discovered that the appointment was set for later in the day (I won't bother trying to figure out how that was miscommunicated).

Then I posted a bunch of old camera equipment for sale on Kijiji, and started getting texts from someone who wanted me to send a camera to Nigeria. I wasn't sure whether I wanted to bother with all that, and then my dad shook his head and said it sounded like a scam to him. A savvy senior, that one! However, after a number of real & fake inquiries, I did manage to sell one lens already. So now I can relax for a bit!

And way ahead of me in the relaxing department was our cat Cuca, who was having a good stretch in the sunshine while I was running around like a headless chicken. So, yes, I did have to stop to take a photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.