Why did the Frog Cross the Road?

To get his picture taken! :)

Friday was pretty normal sort of Friday. School was lovely, I hear. Work was pretty much work in the morning...and some training in the afternoon. A friend watched Sugar for about an hour so that I could finish up training. I am lucky to have such great friends.

Sugar and I hit it on home, while The Hubby was helping a friend with an engine rebuild. We had a quiet dinner, some TV, and a snuggle. Right before bed, Sugar and I headed over to our other property a few miles away to fetch The Hubby. On our drive home, we saw TWO different frogs hopping across our road in the rain. The second one stopped right in the middle, so we stopped, and The Hubby jumped out and caught him. We brought him inside for a little bit of fun. I nabbed this shot of him right before he jumped on my face. OH we had a laugh about that. :) We set him free, and headed to bed to read our books.

Life is good...and so happy for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.