With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

ODTAA

It started here, five minutes earlier.

Burn my finger on pan.
Collect 8 children from school along treacherous path. Encounter horse and wild swinging activity ensues in park. Arrive at house intact. Children watch Annie for 10 mins while I try to reignite hob. Fridge is not working. Go to fuse box. Switch refuses to comply. Forget it!
Children eat, I eat very rapidly. Nip down to cellar to find it flooded and Ben's fottball kit mid cycle. He needs it for tonight. Can't fix leaking filter. Ask neighbours to help, while I also try to keep an eye on the children who are now spreading yoghurt on the sofa. Emergency averted, neighbours hand me back the key I gave them to let themselves in. I put it on the side. Mystery event then happens, either memory loss or child puts keys in a bowl of pine cones. Retry switch. It works. Fridge working too. Happily clear table, make two more sparkly masks and leave house with 8 children still surviving, return to school. Return home, realising en route I have not got the keys. Fortunately, meet Batman. Explain story. Say I can break in easily. Batman reassuringly accompanies me. Can't break in, I'd closed the shutters. Knock on neighbours door again. Batman climbs over the back wall, but in process nearly loses his goolies, and fencing is broken. Batman leaves in a hurry before I ask him to do anything else.

Cup of tea. Keys found in bowl of pine cones ?????

I've just made some sandwiches and am going to get Ben, his friend and Agu and meet big Agu to make the hour journey to Pollensa for a match. Can anything else happen? Probably. Feeling a bit superstitious. Sorry about the rushed writing. Got 13 minutes to leave the house. S**t. 13 minutes!

I think the cat got out somewhere in all that. Won't be back until about 10pm. Oh well. Happy Friday everyone :)


EDIT 10.20pm Got to Pollensa o.k. Ben made a superb save, diving across the goal to deflect the ball diagonally away, and sprained his two middle fingers. Had to be substitued off. They lost 5-2.

Actually I have been in a good mood all day and have been laughing about it as I went along. Ben's o.k., nothing serious and we're all alive, so success really :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.