SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

Feb 11th 2009 - Chivas Baby!

Chivas bus baby! A simple wooden bus, for which we made banners, with a DJ and traditional Ecuadorian alcohol equals so much fun you would not believe!

Beforehand we painted our faces (massive England flag on mine) and Sally and I sang the national anthem and other English songs. And then we all got on the bus. The actual experience is quite hard to describe. Drinks flowing, foam flying, loud music, so much dancing, everyone loving it, waving and shouting ‘Hola’ at locals as we pass them.

I was crowned ‘King of the Chiva’. How did I get to earn such an accolade I hear you ask! By winning a dance off in a beautiful square against to other hopefuls. And many of you still won’t believe that either! But its true, its amazing what enthusiasm and exuberance can do!

Afterwards we went for an Italian and then back to ‘Chelsea’ before Soren, Rachel, Heather, Katchi, Hilde, Nikki (a friend of Hilde’s) and I went to another bar to hit the dancefloor some more.

I love the Quito nightlife whether its live music or blaring DJ – fun times and fun people are everywhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.