A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Back to the 50's

I was 6 when this was taken so it would have been in the 1950's - just.

It was the annual school photo and I have several successive years of me taken in exactly the same position in front of the mobile bookcase with exactly the same books! This one was obviously before I got my permanent front teeth.

Several people have put copies of 'blasts from the pasts' of themselves on in the last couple of weeks. Not sure where it starred but the first I saw was Artist Annie. followed by freespiral and kagsy65.

As it is such a miserable day and I am stuck in with the plumber replacing our shattered shower screen, it seemed like a good day to add to these nostalgia shots. I don't have a natural curl on my head and these waves were due to my mother putting pin curls in my hair every night. I was a natural blond though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.