Gina's View

By ginasview

Hotel el Silencio del Campo

We arrived at our hotel in la Fortuna late in the afternoon. Lovely hotel with individual bungalows. It's in the rainforest, and that's exactly what it's been doing. We have a spectacular view of the volcano, Mt. Arenal. First item on our agenda, tropical drinks! Mummmm, Next open air dinner at the hotel, then an evening float in the thermal pools. The hotel has a series of pools with varying temps, even a few cold ones to give you a little body shock in between hot soaks! Lovely. Today we're going to the top of the volcano, hope to get some interesting shots from there.
Just a note, not sure I'll be able to do a lot of comments while I'm here, so please forgive me. I'll catch up when I'm back in NC. Thanks for understanding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.