An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Two Barns... and a Stile (& Moon)

Following up my Two Barns....and a Track Blip from a very dreary last November here are two different barns, somewhere else!

After the tiring and exhausting day out in Lymington yesterday - thanks for all comments, stars and favourites! - and the heavy rains of this morning out of the way, I was not looking to go far or anything too adventurous photographically today.

The original of this - like the one in November - really didn't look much but after some black and white conversion, it was, quite frankly, transformed. I saw the potential, had the polariser on the Nikkor 16-85mm lens and the rest was done in editing.

Not so sure that this stile is used any more (!) and wonder how long it's been since the fence it crossed was removed. You can also just see the risen moon on the right border.

Ironically, the field that I had just crossed, which led to this stile and barns (looking back) was a bit muddy but the road which I came to was deep in flood - so I had to retrace my steps back to where I had come from. I was quite annoyed but I do have at least have this Blip from the experience!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.