An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Operation 'Cobra'....

Operation Cobra is the codename for the special Government Cabinet meetings to discuss and deal with the UK's current floods...

Operation 'Umbrella' is a special task force that makes the public hold on for dear life to the collapsed, inside out and ruined umbrella.

Yes, I did get wet, which was expected, perhaps not quite as quickly as I did.... I had actually intended to go out and purposefully get a Blip of some poor person battling the elements and that meant that I had to suffer the same fate too. Surprisingly effective in LARGE

Lens is Tamron SP 70-300mm VC

Look at that high iso of 3200 and the relatively low shutter speed and maximum aperture - yes, the light levels were LOW...

So, this was a one-off and I won't be doing this again, probably ever!!

Stay safe - and dry, folks!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.