Another Place

There is life outside! I started a new course today, once a month for the next twelve months. It was so nice to take some time out in a peaceful venue for reflection. Today it was "Change management" and it was a really helpful day, which put a few things in perspective. It was great to get to know others on the course too and also to have a laugh, much needed. The course is a rolling programme so everyone is at a different stage but all have moved within the last 18 months or so.

Lovely lunch too and then twenty minutes to get out for some fresh air. The course is at Blundellsands and just a couple of minutes from the beach and Antony Gormley's "Another Place". You may be seeing a few more of these pictures over the next twelve months! It was lovely to have some sun and blue sky but it was bitterly cold.

I got hopelessly lost on the way home trying to follow my nose rather than the satnav, but I really enjoyed the drive and sense of freedom. I could see a storm approaching behind me and arrived home just as a big hail storm hit.

My collection of "Another Place" photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.