Still a Bit Splashy!

I hadn't intended to go into Teignmouth today, I set off for Smuggler's Lane, a small approach to the sea to the east of the town. I was greeted by a security guard who said I couldn't go down there because it was dangerous. There is a place where you have to walk under the tracks so I took his word for it and headed back to Teignmouth.

There does seem to be an awful lot of 'Health and Safety' going on there but I wouldn't want to criticise. Those who know the town will know that there is an excellent walk along the sea front beside the train tracks and I could see a certain amount of damage to the walkway, some big sections thrown up from the sea wall and some sections of sea wall lying on the sand below. Obviously nothing like the damage at Dawlish a couple of miles east but substantial all the same. It's strange to see the tops of the tracks red with rust like a disused railway line.

Anyway, my blip is Teignmouth pier. There's a colour version and another splashy shot if you like 'extras'.

I hope you're keeping safe and healthy.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.