All Safe Ashore ...

... almost. There are other boats still there in the estuary, it just looks as if this one's a bit lonely. A bigger one out on the horizon too.

I thought it was going to be an indoor blip today but the rain stopped for a little while this afternoon and Lady Marian and I popped out to Morrisons for a few bits. The wind was still strong enough to grab the big door of the van and try to rip it out of my hand. On the way home we stopped at the layby for this view to Shaldon Bridge and the boatyard where the lifted craft are stored for the winter. I decided to leave it in colour today.

I don't know if we've had the worst of the winds yet (only 85 mph gusts down here) or whether there's more to come. Hang on to your hats up country!

Hope you're all safe tonight.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.