WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Slush puppies

Off to see L now so quick journal tonight but firstly, another major thank you for your response to my journal. I simply can't keep up in my replies and visits but I really do appreciate you all.

Bessie, L's dog, arrived today for the second part of her holiday. We had a great stomp up on the moor. I hadn't realised it had been snowing but much of it had turned to slush by the time we got there this afternoon. Maybe more tonight?

On the way up the moor, I spotted a patch of blue which, as I enjoyed watching it, took me right back to 6th form in school. As part of our English Literature course, we had a recommended reading list which I still have now. On it, was A Patch of Blue. It was one of those books that really touched me. I should read it again and find out if it still has the same impact.

I have a lovely new tutee who started today - beautiful manners and keen to learn. What more could you want?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.