Surakka

I didn't have any lessons today. At 9 A.M. I went to a local radio station to meet about a possible training period. If I understood correctly I would've been able to secure the training spot then but as they don't pay trainees and I'm waiting a word on another place that is closer to my apartment and where there's still at least a theoretical chance for salary, we agreed that I would wait a word on that one and then make a decision (if they're still interested). We'll see.

Later I met prpkr, who's in town. We had lunch and a beer at Surakka's bar. They have their own tapas-like specialty, Surakka, where you can choose the foods on you plate. Four dishes cost ten euros. If I recall correctly, I had mutton, meatballs, fate pesto and pasta salad. The salad plate and bread were included in the price. Later we went for another pint in the bar Sointula, before heading to my flat to hang out for a couple of hours. It was good to see him for the first time in months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.