A tale of two cities

Oh hang on, it's just the one city.

The top picture was taken at 11.30 as I was heading into an all afternoon meeting. Glasgow was looking full of the joys of Spring. There seems to be some sort of Valentine's day fair set up for the weekend.

As I was leaving the meeting the hailstones started and within 10 minutes, Glasgow was completely covered in snow. The pictures show two sides of George Square - they couldn't be more different!

Back through to Edinburgh afterwards for a sports massage. My massage therapist has been away since December, so I'm exceptionally pleased she's back - I've missed her! Hopefully she's fixed all of my grumbles now. On the way home tonight it started snowing in Edinburgh too. Very exciting stuff, I hope it lays for tomorrow - fingers crossed!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.