Simply Me

By Suze981

A series of surprises

I finished work a little early today. I had a meeting in town that finished at 4.30pm so I leisurely walked home.

The Balmoral Hotel (pictured) looked lovely in the afternoon light. It was almost as though the uplights on the side of the building were designed to complement and blend in with the tone of the sky. Perhaps they were... The picture doesn't really do it justice, it was so pretty.

Wesley is off his food again. Although I think it might be less about the food and more about bullying, stress and anxiety. Wee chap is still being tormented by a ginger menace. Anyway trying to fix the eating issue I decided to buy him the most expensive high quality cat food known to man.

It didn't work, he won't touch it. As I ordered from an online company I decided to return the rest of the unopened food. They have given me a full refund, but said its really not worth returning (as the tins would be heavy to post) so they have asked me to donate it to the Edinburgh Dog and Cat Home instead. What a lovely company! I'm really surprised and actually quite impressed!

My new Wesley plan is really very simple. More us time. I need to make sure the wee man is happy. He's happy when I spend time with him. He eats (other) food if I'm with him. So more play, more snuggles and hopefully a happier Wesley!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.