a town called E.

By Eej

"Helloooooo ...

... is it me you're looking fooooor ...?"

I've had squirrels walk all over me in London and eat out of my hands in Vienna, but that pales in comparison to coming home and finding three Percys all raising their little bodies in anticipation. Sure, sure; they were anticipating food more than my presence, but it's my world and I choose to ignore that.

So I serenaded them with Lionel Ritchie.

One of them was dashing back and forth on the plank with a mixture of (I'm sure) fear and excitement. Excitement won; I could have touched him.
This one made himself so comfortable in the middle of the path that I had to trudge through the snow to go around him, because he was not inclined to leave his sunflower seeds for the approaching 'threat' that was me, and I didn't want to freak him out by getting too close.

Me: *out loud* Apparently you have become the kind of person that chooses sinking knee-deep in the snow and soaking jeans over the possible risk of scaring a squirrel. I hope you are proud of yourself.
Me: *quietly* I am. Rather. Thanks!



One day I will stop with the squizzel Blips. Promise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.