Mikey88

By Mikey88

Smile

The local weather forecast was very accurate this morning. "Showers through the morning, clearing at about twelve o'clock and then showers coming in again later in the afternoon," it said. I wanted to go for a ride on the bike, so I watched for a gap between showers - nothing through the morning, but at twelve fifteen, the sky cleared and was pretty much blue to the horizon, so I hopped on the bike and did my circuit of the peninsula.

I think I did it a bit more quickly - I forget to set the little computer which does the timing. I only walked one hill as opposed to two last time. And I didn't get rained on!

Had lunch when I got back and then went out to get frog shots. There were eight frogs in the pond during the morning (when the sun shines on it) but only two showed during the afternoon. They were very obliging, both staying on the surface while I lay down the plastic sheet and lowered myself onto it, inching my way forward until the camera was about 30cm away from the frogs.

I like photographing frogs. I look at them, they look back at me and I take their picture. They always have a pretty dozy expression on their faces and even appear to be smiling at times.

After a few frog pictures without much action, I did a bit more in the garden and then went in to edit some pictures. As forecast, the rain came back with showers of hail and even a flurry of snow at teatime. There is supposed to be a bit more snow tonight, but it will turn to rain when the next set of gales come in during the night. Don't know if I'll get out on the bike again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.